Internet!

Finally, I have internet in my apartment!

Okay, now that I’ve got the big news over with, here’s what’s been going on with me.

I spoke with my rabbi today and we came up with some options for me to look into next year…different schools and job options and such.  It’s looking more and more likely that I’ll be staying in Israel long term.

Also…I thought the rabbi matchmaker was weird…now I’ve got a story to top that!  Yesterday evening, I was sitting in an empty classroom, doing computer type stuff, and the cleaning lady came in to empty the trash.

“How (mumble) you?” she asked me.

Well, I didn’t hear everything, but I know how to figure out context!  “Fine thanks, and you?”

“No,” she corrected me, “how old are you?”

I tell her. “Umm…can I ask why?”

“I might have a shidduch for you.  I’m going to ask him, see how old he is, and I’ll get back to you.”

Okaaaaaay…so I’d just like to add that this woman doesn’t actually know me at all, so this could be interesting.  I didn’t see her today, so I don’t know anything else, but…stay tuned! Life in Israel is nothing if not interesting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Internet!

  1. David Schwartz says:

    Life keeps getting better and better for you! I can empathize with people being on the look-out for shidduchim for me also, but not yet to the point of a cleaning lady! I hope you’ll remember all this the next time you are feeling down about yourself – lots of people have seen what a wonderful person you are and are trying to find an appropriate life partner who deserves somebody terrific like you.

  2. Pingback: BIG NEWS! | Traveling the Path of Torah

  3. BKop says:

    Sweetheart-
    More and more, I am convicned that Yishai and you are as close to a perfect match
    as any I’ve seen. After reading what he’s written, I regard him as a man who is sensitive and mature, brave and caring, a combination of traits any Dad would pray
    for in a mate for his daughter.
    The two of you have truly belessed me!

    love you both

    Dad

Leave a Reply

